Wednesday, 12 April 2017

President Buhari Nominates Non-Executive Directors Of CBN Board, Forwards His List To The Senate For Confirmation

In accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007, President Muhammadu Buhari, Wednesday, forwarded the list of his nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

The letter to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, contained the following as the nominees and their geo-political zones.

1. Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo - North East
2. Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko - South East
3. Professor Mike I. Obadan - South South
4. Dr. Abdu Abubakar - North West
5. Adeola Adetunji - South West.
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
April 12, 2017.

No comments:

Post a comment

You May Also Like These Related Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...